Getting to grips with American Culture might be a little more tricky than I thought. Last night my boyfriend & I stayed up to watch The Superbowl.
Me: How many quarters are there?
BF: Do you want to think about that?
Me: Er?!...
BF: Quarters?
Me: Oh 4?
BF: (peeing himself laughing) yes 4!!
Me: (trying to redeem myself) but there's only 2 halves in football?! (I swear the words just tumbled out my mouth before my brain caught up!)
BF: (still laughing uncontrolably) that has to be the stupidest thing you have ever said!
Fail. Must try harder :(
P.S. Thought Madonna was ace though!
No comments:
Post a Comment